Yashica Electro 35 GSN


With the Holidays in sight I like to buy something for myself. It is something I’ve been doing for years and it is kind of an Xmas present for me.

It doesn’t have to be expensive but rather something that has in it the promise of pleasuring or challenging me.

I stumbled over this years Xmas gift by accident. A colleague of mine asked if I would check a second hand site for flash heads.

When I saw it I knew I simply wanted it.

I’ve own a couple of DSLR’s, an Olympus OM-D M10, quite a few SLR’s, a 6×4,5″ Bronica and a 6×6 Yashica Mat.

I have never owned or used a rangefinder camera though. I don’t have the money to spend on a Leica but boy this refurbished Yashica Electro 35 GSN looks sexy with its 45mm f1,7 lens dating from somewhere between 1971 and 1977.

Most of this afternoon I spend reading reviews and when I arrived at home the first thing I did was transfer the 80 Euro the seller was asking for the camera.

I can hardly wait to hold the camera in my hands let alone use it.
I am sure this little marvel will give me much pleasure.

Next week I’ll post some photos of the camera but this one I picked from the Internet just to give you an idea what I am talking about.

Source http://aperturepriority.co.nz/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Yashica-Electro-35-GSN.jpg
Source http://aperturepriority.co.nz/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Yashica-Electro-35-GSN.jpg
2 thoughts on “Yashica Electro 35 GSN”

Comments are closed.