Yashica Electro 35 GSN – First shots


The negs are all perfectly exposed and I am now scanning the film. The image quality is sublime and everything seems to be in focus and razor sharp.

Working with the rangefinder is a charm. I think I am going to love this camera a lot.

I shot these examples with an Ilford FP4 Plus film. As I am short on time I did not do any spot removal. I simply wanted to show the image quality.

Leaves

 

Angel Yashica Electro 35 GSN and Ilford FP4 Plus
Angel
Yashica Electro 35 GSN and Ilford FP4 Plus
4 thoughts on “Yashica Electro 35 GSN – First shots”

  1. Very nice. Looks like the focusing must be right on. Your excitement makes me excited to load up my Electro and shoot.

    Like

    1. Thank you Rick for stopping by.
      The Eectro comes from a collector who CLA’s the camera’s. Lightmetering is almost perfect and indeed I have the impression focus is spot on. It is my first rangefinder camera and I’m already in love with it. It feels so intuitive.

      Like

Comments are closed.