Let there be light


Past Sunday after dropping Sweetheart off at her place I drove back home. I followed another route with no apparent reason.

On the passengers seat, still warm, was my Yashica Electro 35 waiting patiently for some action.
Low winter sunlight was caressing a part of the landscape, emphasizing the morning haziness.

I parked my car in a muddy field, in a hurry, and got out. Composed this image and made one single shot. It is a part of slowing down with film. I like the idea of now or never.
Seconds later the light faded and the landscape became dull, uninteresting.

I think I got this one right though, being there really at the right time. I cropped the image in 16:9 format making it somewhat stronger.

Yashica Electro 35 GSN and Ilford HP5 Plus
Yashica Electro 35 GSN and Ilford HP5 Plus

 

 

3 thoughts on “Let there be light”

Comments are closed.