Crab Spider on forget-me-not


July 15th, 2007
I am at a small pond in the midst of the woods making photographs of green frogs. They are croaking  and I want to get a nice shot of their voice sacs filled with air.

With me my newly acquired Nikon D300 with a Sigma 50-500mm lens, a Nikon D200 with a Sigma 180mm macro lens and an extension ring and a Nikon film camera, a F-601 if I recall well.

There are a few forget-me-nots growing near the pond. On one of the flowers I notice a tiny crab spider.

Crab spider on forget-me-not (July 15th, 2007) Nikon D200 with Sigma 180mm macro and extension rings
Crab spider on forget-me-not (July 15th, 2007)
Nikon D200 with Sigma 180mm macro and extension rings

The digital capture I made would become a favorite for many people and would be for years a much appreciated birthday gift for friends. I would print it in square format and frame it.

Only recently I found a few rolls of color film and on it a some photographs I made that day. Of course there was also a capture of the Myosotis and the crab spider taken with a standard 50 mm lens.

Crab spider on forget-me-not (July 15th, 2007) Some Nikon loaded with Kodak 400 2 VR Plus film
Crab spider on forget-me-not (July 15th, 2007)
Some Nikon loaded with Kodak 400 2 VR Plus film

 

4 thoughts on “Crab Spider on forget-me-not”

Comments are closed.