Scorpionfly


For years I relied on my Canon G10 as an easy to take with me camera. Then it died and thus needed to be replaced.

It was merely a gut feeling when I bought the Olympus EPM-1 and I did not regret it. This Micro Four Thirds camera offered so much image quality.

Soon I replaced it with the Olympus OM-D M-10 and never looked back. Little A. is very happy with my “old” EPM-1.
I acquired a few prime lenses too. Hell, the Olympus 45mm really rocks and is tack-sharp wide-open.

A cheap adapter makes it possible to use my Nikon lenses but my best buy has been an extremely cheap Fujian 35mm f1,7 CCTV lens. It is all manual and with its macro extension rings the lens opened a whole new world for me.

WiFi is a very useful option but the most important aspect is that my whole Olympus kit weighs almost nothing. For someone, like me, with lower back problems this is a very big advantage.

Scorpionfly  Olympus OM-D EM-10 with a very cheap 35mm f1.7 Fujian CCTV lens and a 'macro' extension ring
Scorpionfly
Olympus OM-D EM-10 with a very cheap 35mm f1.7 Fujian CCTV lens and a ‘macro’ extension ring
