On a sunny afternoon


We were sitting on a terrace enjoying drinks.
Sweetheart and Stella, her eldest daughter, and Star, her first granddaughter. And me of course.

An early afternoon on a beautiful and sunny summer’s day at the beach in Vlissingen, The Netherlands. Everything was okay and fun and Stella was happy and for Sweetheart and I that was the most important thing.

It was a scene that developed quickly and hard too capture as the high sun was opposite to where I was standing. Luckily the Olympus ORF files have lots of latency so I was able to retrieve an acceptable image from a very underexposed image.

These guys with the cross kept a quick pace so I did not have time to dial in exposure compensation. I made 3 shots and kept this one where I feel and think everything has its place and fits together in an almost perfect setting.

On a sunny afternoon Vlissingen, The Netherlands (2014) Olympus OM-D M-10 converted to black and white
On a sunny afternoon
Vlissingen, The Netherlands (2014)
Olympus OM-D M-10 converted to black and white

 

