Snowy Tree


March 24th, 2008.

I enjoyed the weekend near Spa (Belgium) very much. It was cold and it really snowed a lot. It was about relaxing, photography and making peace with what I had decided a few months before. There was a consultation with the family doctor and after that a session with a psychologist and the legal time to overthink before the operation only a few days before the weekend I had planned.

I was not allowed to walk much due to the surgery but I did not care. I felt great and free and today I still do.

There I was, almost 49. Freshly divorced and getting my life back on track. The surgery was one of the things I had to do, wanted to do.

No more kids for me. I was happy with my two daughters and I was sure it could not get any better. Besides, I did not want to saddle them up with complex relations with half-siblings.
So it seemed only but natural that birth control would be my responsibility in any future relation.

Did I ever regret my decision?
Not at all except if we would have met earlier… I would have loved having a kid with Sweetheart.

Snowy Tree, La Reid (2008) Nikon D300 and Nikon 24-120mm
Snowy Tree, La Reid (2008)
Nikon D300 and Nikon 24-120mm

 

 

2 thoughts on “Snowy Tree”

Comments are closed.