Thoughts – March 21, 2015


Spring.
Sweetheart and I are together for 3 years, 6 months and one day. Every second has been a happy one because the not so fine moments we encountered on our road brought us even closer.

Okay, then there was the eclipse yesterday. I knew, I had noted it and yet I forgot to take my camera with me.

Eclipse 2015 iPhone 4s through a double layered window
Eclipse 2015
iPhone 4s through a double layered window

Chase Jarvis taught us that the best camera is the one you have with you so I used my iPhone 4s to take some pictures.

Due to the clouds I was able to see the eclipse very well and then I saw the light change and the surrounding became less colourful, shifting to some black and white world.

“Hey, look how the light has changed dramatically”, I said.
A few colleagues looked at me as if I had smoked something illegal.
Yet one started an interesting conversation about the topic so not all was lost.

Past Wednesday Sweetheart and I and Little Star (Sweetheart’s first granddaughter) went to the woods for a walk. It was misty. Then I said, I’m sure the sun will be out in half an hour, the light (and colour temperature) is changing.
She smirked but guess what? Yes indeed.

So spring said hi.
It is cold, windy and raining and lots of gorgeous clouds. Maybe I’ll go out and shoot later on this afternoon.

This morning I checked my extensive photo library and even if I don’t see myself as a street photographer it are just these random shots I picked from my collection.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts – March 21, 2015”

  1. You certainly are a great street photographer! Your eye catches the most interesting things about this world I love.

    Like

Comments are closed.