Thoughts – March 30, 2015


Rain.
Rain.
Rain and wind.

The few moments there an interesting combination of light and clouds I am at work or at least on the way to or returning from.

Past weekend Little A. stayed with me and she wasn’t well so I took care of her and we stayed cozy inside the house. Except for a quick visit Saturday morning to Antwerp where she choose a pair of Adidas. We went by train but in the city it rained and the wind cold so we really had to hurry.

So I haven’t been shooting that much lately and for some reason I did not find the courage and/or inspiration to do some studio work.

Tomorrow is my last day at work and I will not return before April 13 and I sure wish I’ll have a few moments so I can go out and shoot.

A few days ago I booked a B&B near the town Arromanches in Lower Normandy.
Arromanches-les-Bains is located some 12 km north-east of Bayeux and 10 km west of Courseulles-sur-Mer on the coast in the heart of the area where the Normandy landings took place on D-Day, 6 June 1944.

In September Sweetheart and I will spend our holidays there and celebrate our 4th Anniversary. I also hope to be able to do some shooting, landscape mostly. I’ve been missing doing this a lot.

I have also been thinking about my photography. When I look at my body of work I see or find no real theme or style. I dabble around doing this and that without focusing on a specific subject.
I should though and find something to put my teeth in. I am convinced it will make me a better photographer.

More on this later.

Wimereux, France (2007) Some camera with some film
Wimereux, France (2007)
Some camera with some film
