Windmill Farm


While hiking trough the fields near Eau d’Heure lakes we where hit by a storm and torrential rain.

Sweetheart and I didn’t mind. Yes we were cold and soaked by the rain but we were enjoying it together and we felt very much alive.

I managed to make a few images like this one and I like the gritty atmosphere of the image. I scanned it with the Epson V700 and Epson Scan in Pro-mode at 2400 without any other specific settings. I find the colour correction very close to what I want so final retouching is done in Lightroom.

The Yashica Electro really did a fine job and metering was always spot in.

Windmill Farm (2015) Yashica Electro 35 GSN loaded with AgfaPhoto Vista Plus 200
Windmill Farm (2015)
Yashica Electro 35 GSN loaded with AgfaPhoto Vista Plus 200

 

4 thoughts on “Windmill Farm”

Comments are closed.