Landscape with water


When I arrived at this spot I was blown away by the late, golden our light. I made two images. One in colour and one in black and white. I wanted to know how what I saw would translate into monochrome. I am sure the colour image will be grand but the film is not processed yet.

I am not sure I like the black and white version. It lacks the warmth and the soft tones. Some scenes and I am sure this is one of them, are simply not made to be shot in monochrome.

What this image shows though is the enormous latitude of black and white film. Detail in the highlights and detail in the shadows.

Landscape with water (2015) Olympus OM-1n with Zuiko 28mm with red filter and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
Landscape with water (2015)
Olympus OM-2n with Zuiko 28mm with red filter and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
