Still life with flower


I don’t make a still life that often. Mostly because I lack the inspiration or finding something somewhat original.

I bought this flower with the intention to photograph it but it stayed in its vase for a few days.
One late afternoon I noticed how the sun fell through the window of my living room casting hard and well pronounced shadows.

I framed this using the black border of the window frame and use a piece of cardboard as a background.

Still life with flower Olympus OM-1n with G.Zuiko 50mm + 7mm extension tube and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
Still life with flower
Olympus OM-1n with G.Zuiko 50mm + 7mm extension tube and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
5 thoughts on “Still life with flower”

    1. Great meeting you here, Vile. The Canon is simply awesome and I am sure you’ll have a great time using it. I’m looking forward to see your creations!

      Like

Comments are closed.