Golf Course


After scanning I was not very pleased with the shots I had taken past Thursday in Tholen in the Netherlands. I have to admit I wasn’t very motivated or inspired while cruising through that small part of Zeeland.

Well, I guess there such days.

Yesterday evening I scanned a few again and making much more efforts in getting the tones okay in Silverfast SE8.

I still don’t feel I have made good images. While I’m writing this a second roll of that day is being developed. There are some “long-exposure” shots on them and I am curious to see those.

This one I like although for some reason the negative came out very flat and I had to use a zillion levels adjustment layers in Photoshop. Still not happy but I’m willing to let it go.

Playing Golf (2015) Olympus OM-1 with G.Zuiko 28mm with red filter and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
Playing Golf (2015)
Olympus OM-1 with G.Zuiko 28mm with red filter and loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus

 

2 thoughts on “Golf Course”

    1. Thank you, it was rather unreal finding a golf course so deep in this huge and highly industrialized zone and in the shadow of a nuclear power plant. Glad you like it, Martin.

      Like

Comments are closed.