Color film


I don’t do much colour photography and I don’t have a clue why. Maybe because I got used to look in black and white?
I use the Olympus OM-10, my least favorite camera, for colour photography.

Some time ago I  bought tree rolls of Agfa Vista Plus 200 and per film it is  cheaper than a roll of black and white Ilford FP Plus. But then I have to ditch also an extra 6 Euro for development.

The exposed film is send to a “professional” lab and the last roll came back with a few scratches.
They don’t cut the film though as I like strips of 6 negatives.

Maybe I’ll have to check out the local drug store but they cut the film in strips of 4 exposures. On the other hand they deliver a CD with index scans as well. All that for 7 Euro.
I’ll be able to skip a general scan as I guess I can import the index scans in Lightroom.

I scanned the film with the Minolta Scan Elite 5400 using the original software on my Windows 7 laptop. Why I am not using my iMac is something I’ll write about later on.

I love the color rendition the Agfa film delivers. I cannot compare with Kodak Portra or Fuji whatever. I have to travel to Antwerp to get those brands of (color)film.

Waterbird (2015) Olympus OM-10 with Zuiko 65-200 at 200mm and loaded with Agfa Vista 200
Waterbird (2015)
Olympus OM-10 with Zuiko 65-200 at 200mm and loaded with Agfa Vista 200

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Color film”

Comments are closed.