Selfie


What does a man do while waiting patiently for 50 seconds to pass by?

Enjoying a smoke? Not me, have been there, way to bad for health and wallet so I stopped. It wasn’t that difficult.
Having a chat? With whom I may ask, being there in the middle of nowhere.

So after the first shot I had an idea. Why not walk into the frame, stand there for 30 seconds and leave the frame?
Would 30″ be enough to get captured on film?

I walked leisurely into the frame and stood there while counting slowly to 30 and trying very hard not to move. Then I walked away and waited for the remaining time to tick away into oblivion. I closed the shutter by releasing the cable and loaded my camera, tripod and stuff into my car and drove to the next location I had pinpointed for some long exposures.
Little did I know my camera had a huge light leak that only showed during exposures longer than 1/15th.

I guess it is part of the charm working with old camera’s.

Me (2015) Olympus OM-1 with 50mm f1,4 and 10 stop ND loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
Me (2015)
Olympus OM-1 with 50mm f1,4 and 10 stop ND loaded with Ilford FP4 Plus
8 thoughts on “Selfie”

      1. I mean it Stephan! With my whole heart. I adore you and your Princess. You have no idea how your words, your history, your photos and let’s not forget your kink have added to my journey in life.

        I am glad to have stumbled into virtual Belgium and met you guys❤️

        Like

      2. That’s what makes me so happy!!!! To see others finding the match of spirit,soul and body is an amazing piece of living art to me.

        Like

Comments are closed.