Compass


One of the first images I shot with the Kiev 6C. There was not that much to shoot here at home. As Little A. was staying with me I didn’t want to leave her home alone.
For this photograph I used the Jupiter 36b 250mm and a macro ring and shot the compass hand held at f8 with 1/500. I found already a 3/8″ adapter on eBay so I can use my sturdy tripod.

The only thing that not seems to work, but that is just a minor glitch, is the PC-sync. So I won’t be able to do studio shooting with this camera unless I find a way around this.

I will have to get used to having the shutter release button on the left side and yes, that feels very awkward indeed.

I can’t say much after one roll of film with some stupid photographs but I think I’m going to have lots of fun with this camera. And I’m sure I’ll grow some extra muscles doing so.

Now I will be able to set the Epson V700 to work too.

Compass (2015) Kiev 6C with Jupiter 36b 250mm and macro ring loaded with expired TMax 320
Compass (2015)
Kiev 6C with Jupiter 36b 250mm and macro ring loaded with expired TMax 320
