Strap


Yesterday, when I arrived at home after a hard days work the Kiev 4 was burning in my hands. I popped in a film and went for a walk in our main street.

There is a fair this weekend and almost under my bedroom window a summer bar is being set up. They are allowed to play music till 04:00 in the morning on Friday and Saturday. I guess I won’t be able to sleep well this weekend.

After 10 shots I called it a day and ran home, developed the film and waited for it to dry. The negatives look great and are sharp. Two pictures I took wide open a f2 are extremely blurry and I wonder if it is the camera or me not having focused correctly.

This one was also taken wide open but I am not sure on what part of the strap I focused.

If for some reason the focus is slightly off I know it can be repaired. No big deal.

Strap (2015) Kiev 4 with Jupiter-8M at f2 and loaded with Ilford HP5 Plus
Strap (2015)
Kiev 4 with Jupiter-8M at f2 and loaded with Ilford HP5 Plus
2 thoughts on “Strap”

  1. My mind is still flowing in a certain way (see my gas can photo comment) Excellent shot and it’s putting me in a certain mindset. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.