Sunlight caressing a spruce


Sunlight is gently caressing the coarse bark of a spruce.
I am alone yet surrounded by myriads of animals. I hear birds and see flies and know there are ants, tigers, wood mice and other creatures too. They are invisible but I feel their presence.

It is hot and I feel my sweat running over my forehead and back. The Bronica is heavy in my hand and the rucksack pulls at my shoulders. Mosquito bites itch.
All this is such an enjoyable experience and makes me feel so very alive.

The nearby woods are a constant inspiration. Every time it looks special, smells different too.
With another camera I tend to see my surroundings in a whole other way.

I look and observe with my eyes, not with my camera. I try very much to be in the scene, to be a part of it.

My photographic opportunities are limited by the camera I have with me. That is a good thing so I can concentrate solely on one aspect of image taking.

When I come home there is even more pleasure and excitement while I develop the film and wait patiently for it to dry. Later on I scan, with the Epson V700 and play with the images.

I create, enjoy and share.

Sunlight caressing a spruce (2015) Bronica ETRSi with 200mm  and loaded with Ilford HP5+
Sunlight caressing a spruce (2015)
Bronica ETRSi with 200mm and loaded with Ilford HP5+
