Spiral


I still have a few rolls of film to develop. Rolls i shot last year, during the summer. Then I got photographer’s block.

Yesterday I developed a roll I shot with the Kiev 10. Scanned them this evening and processed a few. I like the look and feel, the shallow depth of field, the bokeh albeit it does not work on every shot.

It is also great to feel the interaction with my memories when these images appear on my screen.

These Russian lenses are very sharp. Wide open they tend to go soft in the corners but hey, that does add to the global feel.

I loaded the Kiev 10 with another roll of black and white but when that one is finished I’ll definitely shoot some color film too. Maybe a few portrait or a nude…

I’m sure Sweetheart will be more than willing to be my model.

Spiral (2015) Kiev 10 with Helios-81 50mm f2.0 and loaded with Ilford HP5 Plus. Shot wide open.
Spiral (2015)
Kiev 10 with Helios-81 50mm f2.0 and loaded with Ilford HP5 Plus. Shot wide open.
2 thoughts on “Spiral”

Comments are closed.