Thoughts – March 7, 2016


Shortly before falling from the face of the earth, as a photography blogger, I posted “What is my destination?

I wrote about my upcoming holiday with Sweetheart and ended that post with “I feel, creatively speaking, lost.”

I did a few more posts and shortly after, when July 2015 ended,  my photographer’s block kicked in.

September 2015.
Sweetheart and I enjoyed our holiday in the Normandy region. I did take a camera with me. As a matter of fact three cameras.
I did not use the Bronica. So no film photography or long exposures.
My workhorse was my old and trusty Nikon D300 and a couple of lenses.

As backup camera I used my Olympus OM-D M10.
During our week in France I shot 375 images and only a few of them are a little more than simple holiday snapshots. There is nothing wrong with that.

Sweetheart would not have minded if I would have taken some time to make more ‘artsy’ shots. I did not feel like it though. I was with Sweetheart and that is what really mattered. Our Q-time, us being on holiday together, enjoying every moment at its fullest was the main goal.

Sweetheart and I visited a zillion places and we where constantly reminded of what happened here during World War 2. We got a better insight on D-Day and looked in awe to the remainders of the huge port that was build in England and pulled over sea to Arromanches. Let those brave men and women who sacrificed their lives never be forgotten.

The weather was not that good but it stayed dry when we where outside. We did not eat as well as we did during our holidays in Germany.

The photographs I made during our holiday are just memories of our time together. They are very important for us as we are building a life together.

I’m sharing a few images. Maybe I’ll do a few more in an other post.

By the way, later on today, after work, I’ll be picking up a Nikon F5.

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://wp.me/p5l2Fj-r4

