Cactus


Past Saturday I took my youngest daughter, Little A., shopping in Antwerp.  In less than two weeks she’ll be 16 and I wanted to give her something she really wanted.

Much of the time I spend waiting while she tried some clothes. I had a camera with me, a Nikon FG-20 with a Nikon 50mm f1,8 and loaded with Ilford HP 5+

At a photography store I picked up 5 rolls of Kodak Tri-X just for the pleasure of trying something else than my Ilford HP5+.

As a birthday present, my daughter wanted Adidas sneakers. She liked two models to the point she was unable to choose.

I smiled and told the salesgirl we would be taking both. My darling daughter was simply blown away and so very happy, her eyes shining and a huge smile.
That really made my day 🙂

While waiting (2016) Nikon FG-20 with 50mm f1,8 and loaded with Ilford HP5+
While waiting (2016)
Nikon FG-20 with 50mm f1,8 and loaded with Ilford HP5+

 

