Thoughts – March 10, 2016


I need structure and control. If not, I tend to shift out of my comfort zone. Also I find it difficult to write for my two blogs at the same time. It is this one or the other one. So for the time being I am neglecting my other blog.
So be it.
That is where social media comes in handy. Even without blogging in one world I can keep in touch with the people I care for, the people I am interested in.

More than my other blog I need this one to be very structured in order to prevent a new ‘hate photography’ period to kick in.
I am trying to find out why I have this love/hate relationship with photography because I am sure it will shed new light on who I am and what makes me tick.

So this is how I will try to do this.
I will try to post at least one analogue photography each day except the weekends. Maybe I’ll write something meaningful about the photograph. Maybe I won’t.

The weekends are my time off but if I feel like it, I’ll write something.

Even if this blog is about analogue photography I do shoot digital too and I want to give these images a place on my blog.

Under Thoughts I will write about a zillion things simply because I feel like it. As a matter of fact, a personal blog is also kind of a diary.

The images that go with Thoughts are my free choice, analogue or digital.

A few weeks ago I accompanied Sweetheart to Brussels. Sweetheart was invited on a work breakfast with the CEO of the company she works for.

I was on my own for about two hours. It was cold yet sunny. With me the Olympus OM-D M-10 and the Lumix 20mm f1.7. For the first time in months I enjoyed making photographs. I even regretted not having an analogue camera with me.

 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts – March 10, 2016”

Comments are closed.