Waiting


I don’t like to photograph people when they are not aware of my presence. It is about timidity and respecting one’s personal space. Yet I enrolled in a workshop Street photography next April.

While waiting for Little A. in one of the numerous stores we visited past Saturday, I noticed this guy, patiently waiting like me.

I felt this screamed for a shot so I took pushed the shutter button. He did not noticed me, the world did not end either. I’m not sure this photograph works but what I know is that I spend at least 10′ encouraging myself pointing my camera at him.
Not much later Little A. asked me to come with her to the fitting rooms in that same store. That’s where I met the cactus and I photographed it while waiting for my daughter.

Waiting (2016) Nikon FG-20 with 50mm f1,8 and loaded with Ilford HP5+

Waiting (2016)
Nikon FG-20 with 50mm f1,8 and loaded with Ilford HP5+

