Thoughts – March 20, 2016


Driving back home, this evening, after dropping off Little A. at boarding school, I suddenly dawned to me.

Since I started posting on my blog again and holding an analogue camera in my hands after six months of paralyzing fear for the image, I am desperate for a project, an idea, a goal.

When I look back on my 10 or so recent posts and the ones I prepared for the coming week, I notice how it is a little bit of everything. Landscape, urban landscape, cemetery stuff, a few close-ups, “street photography”.

Nothing consistent though yet that is what I need. Something to put my teeth in like a pit-bull and document and explore.

I feel like a kid in a candy store, not knowing what to try first. Yet I know I need to find something I can connect with, something I want to discover and explore even further. If not I’ll be back in photographer’s block in a jiffy.

So I need a theme, a subject but I haven’t a clue. I feel like a blind man walking around , already happy not falling over some obstacle. But without any direction nevertheless.

Etretat, France (2015) Olympus OMD M-10 with Olympus 45mm f1.8
Etretat, France (2015)
Olympus OMD M-10 with Olympus 45mm f1.8
4 thoughts on “Thoughts – March 20, 2016”

Comments are closed.