Thoughts – April 13, 2016


A short while ago I mailed a local art group asking how to apply for membership. They exists for ages already and back in the eighties my mom was a member.
My mom used to paint landscapes.

I thought it would be nice to be able to interact with kindred spirits.

Step (2009) Canon G10
Step (2009)
Canon G10

After clicking send, it dawned on me that I had no real showcase for exhibiting my photos. This blog is far from being a representation of my work.

I had this web space I bought last year for a project that never took off. So I bought a new domain name and linked it to the web space.

Then I installed Koken, a free content management and web site publishing tool for photographers. It is slick and easy to use. I used the standard theme. Some extensions are not for free like an e-shop or some themes.

Fire-plug (2009) Canon G-10
Fire-plug (2009)
Canon G-10

You get far already with the free version. All you have to do is create a database, download an installation PHP file and run it. Maybe some hosting companies do not allow such external installations but mine did.

The people from the local art group never replied.

I guess that is a good thing. After all I am a loner and doing stuff in a group is not really my thing.

Now I have my own website. It is still growing and I will show only my best work. Content of the site will thus evolve with me but changes rare.

So without further ado I invite you to visit my web site. Feedback, thoughts and ideas are more than welcome. Follow the directions and click on stephanpot-photography.be

Welcome (2010) Nikon D300 with Sigma 28-70 f2.8
Welcome (2010)
Nikon D300 with Sigma 28-70 f2.8

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Thoughts – April 13, 2016”

Comments are closed.