Thoughts – April 23, 2016


Saturday morning, almost nine in the morning. Cortana, my PA, tells me it is sunny, cold and there is a high probability for rain.

I’m waiting for Little A. She is coming with me. At 09:45 I am meeting my fellow participants of the street photography workshop. We are all taking the train to Antwerp Central. Little A. goes shopping while we hunt for awesome street shots in the huge train station. There are 3 levels and the lowest, where the international Thalys arrives, is the dimmest lit.

I’m not sure if I’ll come  home with good shots let alone awesome ones. I’m still feeling uncomfortable approaching people.

I’m taking the Ricoh GR II with me and that is it so I’m forcing myself to come close. No other camera, not even a film camera.

These past few days I’ve been playing with the camera enough to be able to use it quickly and without hesitation. High ISO goes well up to 3200 ISO.

We’ll see what comes out of it.

Dandelion (2016) Ricoh GR II, f2.8 at 100 ISO
Dandelion (2016)
Ricoh GR II, f2.8 at 100 ISO
One thought on “Thoughts – April 23, 2016”

Comments are closed.