Sharp dressed man


I noticed this gentleman when I left Antwerp Central Station. He was standing in the beautiful hall waiting for somebody.

There was something about this guy that caught my eye. The hat maybe, or his shoes or wooden walking stick.

I approached him, smiled and asked if I could take his picture.
It was no problem whatsoever and after that we talked for a while.

This is stuff I wouldn’t have done a year ago. Now, for some reason, I feel like I have been shooting on the streets for ages. I am pretty sure I’ll get even some better portraits soon as I have overcome my fear of approaching another human being.

Maybe I could have made more from this special moment but the fact I did it is a victory already.

Posh (2016) Ricoh GR II at f3.5 - ISO 1100

Sharp dressed man (2016)
Ricoh GR II at f3.5 – ISO 1100

3 thoughts on “Sharp dressed man”

Comments are closed.