Close-up

Yesterday I went for a walk in the woods. On me the Olympus OM-D M10 and the Ricoh GR II. I ended up using only the Ricoh and for a moment I even considered getting rid of my Olympus OM-D kit.
I eventually wont, well, maybe I won’t. If I would do it then I’s treat myself with a second-hand D700 and a wide-angle lens.

The Ricoh still amazes me. On this walk I focused on the 47mm crop mode the camera offers. There is also a 35mm crop mode.

In 47mm crop and wide-open in macro this camera really delivers. Tack sharp with a delicious smooth background.

The photo might not be the best shot in the world by it shows the power the Ricoh has.  It was shot at f2,8 in 47mm mode and I used the small build-in flash as a fill-in light.

Close-up (2016) Ricoh GR II in 47mm crop, macro mode at f2,8
Close-up (2016)
Ricoh GR II in 47mm crop, macro mode at f2,8

 

