Nature awakens


The fields look beautiful. Specs of white, blue, yellow and green. Some parts of nature simply look like an impressionist paining.

Birds fly around, beaks holding a mix of insects and worms, delicious meals for their offspring.

Sparrow (2016) Olympus OM-D M10 with 45-150mm
Sparrow (2016)
Olympus OM-D M10 with 45-150mm

A zillion spots of light turn the woods into magic. They are turned on and off on the rhythm of the passing clouds covering the sun.

Pllard willow (2016) Olympus OM-D M10 with Zuiko 45mm f1,8
Pllard willow (2016)
Olympus OM-D M10 with Zuiko 45mm f1,8

This is a beautiful time to be outside. It is a time of promises of new life and a soon to come harvest. I enjoy this time of the year, when everything is still fresh and green and colorful.

I am still at home. Still suffering from a bore-out I a not capable of functioning very well on a professional level yet. I don’t feel depressed really but, well, I don’t know how I feel exactly.Today I’ve started taking a SSRI (serotonin-specific re-uptake inhibitors) but it will take about 2-3 weeks before it takes effect.
Budding poppy (2016) Ricoh GR II

Budding poppy (2016)
Ricoh GR II

 

5 thoughts on “Nature awakens”

Comments are closed.