Urban landscape photography


As I can’t shoot people every day because I work, I don’t feel like it or whatever reason. Maybe it is already very late and the streets are deserted.

So I’m going also to focus on urban landscape photography.

There are different definitions describing this style but I guess it is about photography taken in an urban environment, a man-made environment, but not necessarily with people in the frame.

In a way one could say that urban street photography focuses on the background, the stage, where people act and live. A good example is the photograph “Hal” I posted some time ago.

HAL - second version (2016) Nikon F5 with Nikon 24-120 VR and loaded with Kodak Tri-X
HAL – second version (2016)
Nikon F5 with Nikon 24-120 VR and loaded with Kodak Tri-X

Street photography and urban landscape photography obviously make each other complete.

I find it an interesting challenge and an opportunity to train my eye to see other and new opportunities.

I’m just starting so bear with me while I’m exploring this new direction.

As always constructive feedback is more than appreciated.

Stairs (2016) Ricoh GR II
Stairs (2016)
Ricoh GR II

 

Save

Save

