Lonely figure


I’m looking forward to use one of my Olympus OM camera’s to do some street photography. I’m thinking of an Ilford HP5+ pushed 2 stops for example. The only thing that keeps me from using an analogue camera is the fact I’d prefer having a 28mm f2,8 to replace the 28mm f3,5 I currently own.

I’ve been browsing a well-known second-hand website and yesterday I finally found one with a reasonable asking price. So I made a bid and he answered it was okay. He is a seller that lives not far from my place and I’ve already did some business with him. He is correct, his goods are almost in mint state and he is very friendly and helpful.

So he asked if I’d care for a 35mm f2,8 too,  for the same price as the 28mm. I’ve been thinking about it by I’m guessing I’ll be going for the wide-angle only. I don’t see much use for a 35mm in my style of photography. Well, I haven’t made up my mind yet, 90€ for 2 great primes is not all that bad.

When I hit the street with the Olympus I’ll be taking the 50mm f1,4 with me too. Wide-open this lens is simply gorgeous.

I am pretty sure though that my Ricoh GR II will remain pretty much my main camera and one of the best camera’s I have ever owned (for general purpose photography).

Lonely figure (2016) Olympus OM-D E-M10 with 45mm f1,8
Lonely figure (2016)
Olympus OM-D E-M10 with 45mm f1,8

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “Lonely figure”

Comments are closed.