Belgian football fan


The weekend has been one with heavy rain and thunderstorms. Not ideal for the annual fair in my hometown.

It is Sunday evening now and I have the windows open. Then at 21:09 I hear people yelling and shouting.

Even if I don’t have a television I know what has happened. Belgium made a goal against Hungary in this European Championship Football.

Great.  I do feel a little proud albeit I don’t give a fuck for any sport. I cannot relate to those people whom lose it completely when their favorite sportsman/woman/team accomplishes something.

Let’s be honest, if Belgium wins, I’ll be proud but I’ll stay indifferent if we lose as we were not up to the task. We win some, we lose some.

I did not shoot good images during this fair. The ones I made are nothing special.

PS On my way to work, this Monday morning, I heard over the radio that e had won with 4-0.
Good.
Friday we play against Wales.

Football fan (2016) Ricoh GR II
Football fan (2016)
Ricoh GR II

 

 

 

