Gas Station


Past Saturday I drove to Zeeland as I wanted to test my new camera, a Holga 120WPC. I’ll be developing the film Sunday.

Weather was great and I found some interesting spots to play with long exposures.

This one was shot using two ND-filters, each 10 stops giving me an exposure of 240 seconds at ISO 100 and f3.5. I had to do it over a few times because cars stopped for filling their tank.

So each frame took 8 minutes when you count the exposure and the slow shutter speed NR whatever it does thing that equals the shutter speed.

I do love the result and the colors came out quite right. Some cheap ND-filter give a sort of reddish cast. The ones I have don’t.

Once again I found it interesting to see how much I can do with a “simple” point-and-shoot camera like the Ricoh.

Gas Station (2016) Ricoh GR II at 28mm with 2x 10 ND filter at ISO 100, f3.2 and 240 second exposure
Gas Station (2016)
Ricoh GR II at 28mm with 2x 10 ND filter at ISO 100, f3.2 and 240 second exposure
3 thoughts on “Gas Station”

Comments are closed.