Lighthouse Walsoorden


I have put street photography aside for a while. Not that I am fed up with this subject, au contraire. I simply need to find out what I really want to capture.

So for the time being back to landscape photography albeit now I am playing with “long” exposures. And having fun and that is finally what matters really.

This is the small lighthouse of Walsoorden and is 12 meters high. It is a long exposure of 240 seconds. Because it was a very bright day I used two ND filters stopping down the light with 20 stops.

Lighthouse Walsoorden (2016) Ricoh GR II at 120"
Lighthouse Walsoorden (2016)
Ricoh GR II at 120″

 

Save

Save

5 thoughts on “Lighthouse Walsoorden”

    1. Thank you 🙂 I enjoy making them. The long exposure gives the images a kind of dreamy effect and I feel it is important to choose the right subjects and compositions.

      Like

Comments are closed.