Windmills


As I had expected the first images I shot with the Sinar were not good because I hadn’t inserted the Toyo back properly. They were veiled to the point of not being usable.

The last two images, shot with a difference of one stop showed me the power of the Sinar and its image quality.

Albeit it is just a simple and everyday landscape I am happy I was able to produce a perfectly exposed and very sharp image. Now I am sure I can trust the camera.

I liked the landscape when I saw it through on my focusing screen and due to the light quality this would have been a gorgeous shot in color.
Note to myself… maybe I should try color development at home too.

So this is a 6 x 7 image shot in Ilford HP+ and developed with Kodak TMax.

Today I’m not feeling inspired so I’ll hang around and maybe do some studio shooting with the camera. Get a few flowers and try some stuff out like tilt and shift.

I also ordered a 67-72 stepping ring so I can use my red filter. The adapter will arrive one of these days.

Landscape, Reimerswaal (2016) Sinar Norma with Rodenstock Sironar-N 210mm f5,6 MC and Toyo Rollfim Holder 69 for 120
Landscape, Reimerswaal (2016)
Sinar Norma with Rodenstock Sironar-N 210mm f5,6 MC and Toyo Rollfim Holder 69 for 120

 

 

Save

