Overby, Denmark


Finally I did not use my analogue Nikon’s that much. After all this was a holiday with Sweetheart and our quality time way to important to waste it. Even on photography.

The Ricoh GR II was the camera I used the most but for the long exposures and a few landscapes I preferred my Nikon with the good, old and trusty 24-120 VR 3.5-5.6. Not the best lens in the world but a true workhorse.

From our base camp in Helsingør we hopped by boat to Helsingborg in Sweden. Not that far but a different city, and I guess a different world, altogether.

We went by train to Copenhagen. It is a beautiful city that we explored by foot, by bus and by boat. As we had to take the plane in Copenhagen I drove to the city on our last afternoon and we went for a walk to Freetown Christiania.

Christiania, also known as Freetown Christiania, is a self-proclaimed autonomous neighborhood of about 850 residents, covering 34 hectares in the borough of Christianshavn in the Danish capital Copenhagen. (Wikipedia)

This shot was made near Overby and is one of the  few long exposures I made.

Overby, Denmark (2016) Nikon D300 with 24-120 at 30 seconds.
Overby, Denmark (2016)
Nikon D300 with 24-120 at 30 seconds.

 

Save

